LSS & The Duke of Edinburgh Award

Duke of Edinburgh Award

A DofE programme at LSS is a real adventure from beginning to end. It doesn't matter who you are or where you're from. You just need to be aged between 14 and 24 and realise there is more to life than sitting on a sofa watching life pass you by.

You can do programmes at three levels: Bronze, Silver or Gold which lead to a Duke of Edinburgh's Award. You achieve an Award by completing a personal programme of activities in four sections (five if you're going for Gold). You'll find yourself helping people or the community, getting fitter, developing skills, going on an expedition and taking part in a residential activity (Gold only). You will collect experiences, friends and talents that will stay with you for the rest of your life.

Gold DofE

Duke of Edinburgh (Gold). For those students who have already completed Bronze and Silver awards. Year 12

Silver DofE

Duke of Edinburgh (Silver). For those students who have already taken Bronze at LSS. Year 11

Bronze DofE

Duke of Edinburgh (Bronze). Year 10



Print Email

Copyright © 2021 Lawrence Sheriff School              Site arthouse design
Lawrence Sheriff School Academy Trust is a company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales with company number 8963659    
whose registered office is at Lawrence Sheriff School, Clifton Road, Rugby, Warwickshire, CV21 3AG